Bible readings for Sunday, Oct. 20, 2019

The First Reading is recorded in Genesis 32:22-30. Some background: Jacob, the second born twin, wouldn’t help his starving brother unless Esau sold him the birthright, making Jacob the first son, and then Jacob tricked their father Isaac into giving … Continue reading

Gallery

Schedule for the week of Oct. 13, 2019

Tuesday, Oct. 15 7:00 pm Four Acts of Prayer study Wednesday, Oct. 16 9:00 am Wrapped in Prayer 12:30 pm Bible Study 3:15 pm BOB Youth Group 3:30 pm Confirmation Thursday, Oct. 17 7:00 pm Leadership team Saturday, Oct. 19 … Continue reading

Gallery

Announcements for the week of Oct. 13, 2019

FOUR ACTS OF PRAYER STUDY Tuesday evenings at 7:00 we will continue a study on prayer, entitled: The Four Acts of Prayer, a study by Walter Wangren, Jr. It is a wonderful study on prayer, and will help us in … Continue reading

Gallery

Bible Readings for Sunday Oct. 13, 2019

The First Reading, Ruth 1:1-19a, seems to be a text of despair: there was a famine, a family of Israel was forced to leave the land God had given to them, the husband died, the two sons marry outside of … Continue reading

Gallery

Schedule for the week of Oct. 6, 2019

Monday, Oct. 7 11:00 am Men’s Brunch at Mahomet Family Restaurant Tuesday, Oct. 8 7:00 pm Four Acts of Prayer study Wednesday, Oct. 9 9:00 am Wrapped in Prayer 12:30 pm Bible Study 3:15 pm BOB Youth Group 3:30 pm … Continue reading

Gallery

Announcements for the week of Oct. 6, 2019

MEN’S 1ST MONDAY BRUNCH will be Monday, Oct. 7 at the Mahomet Family Restaurant at 11am. THE ANNUAL MEETING OF THE CONGREGATION will be held following worship on Sunday, November 10, 2019. Just a reminder that voting members of the … Continue reading

Gallery

Bible Readings for Sunday Oct. 6, 2019

The First Reading is recorded in Habakkuk 1:1-4; 2:1-4. As the book opens the prophet Habakkuk complains to the LORD that violence and evil are all around and the LORD does not respond to Habakkuk’s pleas. Sounds like today, doesn’t … Continue reading

Gallery