Monthly Archives: October 2019

Announcements for the week of Oct. 25, 2019

FOUR ACTS OF PRAYER STUDY Tuesday evenings at 7:00 we will continue a study on prayer, entitled: The Four Acts of Prayer, a study by Walter Wangren, Jr. It is a wonderful study on prayer, and will help us in … Continue reading

Gallery

Schedule for the week of Oct. 27, 2019

Tuesday, Oct. 29 7:00 pm Four Acts of Prayer study Wednesday, Oct. 30  9:00 am Wrapped in Prayer 12:30 pm Bible Study 3:15 pm BOB Youth Group 3:30 pm Confirmation Thursday, Oct. 31 Reformation Day Friday, Nov. 1 All Saints … Continue reading

Gallery

Bible readings for Oct. 27, 2019

This Sunday is Reformation Sunday, the day when we remember Martin Luther nailing 95 Theses for discussion to the church door in Wittenberg Germany. Reformation Day is October 31. The readings reflect the importance of the Reformation. The First Reading … Continue reading

Gallery

Announcements for the week of Oct. 20, 2019

FOUR ACTS OF PRAYER STUDY Tuesday evenings at 7:00 we will continue a study on prayer, entitled: The Four Acts of Prayer, a study by Walter Wangren, Jr. It is a wonderful study on prayer, and will help us in … Continue reading

Gallery

Schedule for the week of Oct. 20, 2019

Tuesday, Oct. 22 7:00 pm Four Acts of Prayer study Wednesday, Oct. 23 9:00 am Wrapped in Prayer 12:30 pm Bible Study 1:15 pm BOB Youth Group TBA Confirmation Saturday, Oct. 26 9:30-2:30 Great Rivers Mission District Meeting at NBLC … Continue reading

Gallery

Bible readings for Sunday, Oct. 20, 2019

The First Reading is recorded in Genesis 32:22-30. Some background: Jacob, the second born twin, wouldn’t help his starving brother unless Esau sold him the birthright, making Jacob the first son, and then Jacob tricked their father Isaac into giving … Continue reading

Gallery

Schedule for the week of Oct. 13, 2019

Tuesday, Oct. 15 7:00 pm Four Acts of Prayer study Wednesday, Oct. 16 9:00 am Wrapped in Prayer 12:30 pm Bible Study 3:15 pm BOB Youth Group 3:30 pm Confirmation Thursday, Oct. 17 7:00 pm Leadership team Saturday, Oct. 19 … Continue reading

Gallery

Announcements for the week of Oct. 13, 2019

FOUR ACTS OF PRAYER STUDY Tuesday evenings at 7:00 we will continue a study on prayer, entitled: The Four Acts of Prayer, a study by Walter Wangren, Jr. It is a wonderful study on prayer, and will help us in … Continue reading

Gallery

Bible Readings for Sunday Oct. 13, 2019

The First Reading, Ruth 1:1-19a, seems to be a text of despair: there was a famine, a family of Israel was forced to leave the land God had given to them, the husband died, the two sons marry outside of … Continue reading

Gallery

Schedule for the week of Oct. 6, 2019

Monday, Oct. 7 11:00 am Men’s Brunch at Mahomet Family Restaurant Tuesday, Oct. 8 7:00 pm Four Acts of Prayer study Wednesday, Oct. 9 9:00 am Wrapped in Prayer 12:30 pm Bible Study 3:15 pm BOB Youth Group 3:30 pm … Continue reading

Gallery