Monthly Archives: July 2018

Announcements for the week of July 29, 2018

UPCOMING ACTIVITIES WITH SOCIAL OUTREACH COMMITTEE – CANDLEWOOD LUNCHES Our congregation will be serving lunches at Candlewood this upcoming week, Monday July 30 – Friday August 3. Lunches start at 11:15am, if you have signed up to help please come … Continue reading

Gallery

Schedule for the week of July 29, 2018

Monday-Friday, July 30-August 3 Candlewood Lunches Wednesday, August 1 9:00 am Wrapped in Prayer Sunday, August 5 8: 45 am Bible Study: Philippians 10:00 am Worship 11:00 am Fellowship

Gallery

Readings for Sunday July 29, 2018

Today’s First Reading, Genesis 9:8-17, is recorded after the account of the devastating flood sent by God to destroy sinful humanity: the story of Noah and the ark. In the flood we see God’s judgment on human sin – He … Continue reading

Gallery

Schedule for the week of July 22, 2018

Tuesday, July 24 10:00 am BOB 7:00 pm Hymn Selection Committee Wednesday, July 25 9:00 am Wrapped in Prayer Saturday, July 28 9:00-12:00 Great Rivers Mission District meeting at NBLC Sunday, July 29 8: 45 am Bible Study: Philippians 10:00 … Continue reading

Gallery

Announcements for the week of July 22, 2018

BAPTIZED TODAY IS EMMA LYNN LAIRD, daughter of Michael and Casandra Laird, and granddaughter of Greg and Laurie Peterson, and niece of Jacob. We rejoice in the new life the Lord is giving to Emma, and us, in the Sacrament … Continue reading

Gallery

Readings for the week of July 22, 2018

The First Reading is found in Jeremiah 23:1-6. This passage is written as an indictment against the leaders of Israel of Jeremiah’s day: they were not taking care of the people of God; in fact, they were scattering them instead … Continue reading

Gallery

Schedule for the week of July 15, 2018

Wednesday, July 18 9:00 am Wrapped in Prayer Thursday, July 19 7:00 pm Leadership Team Saturday, July 21 8:45 am Helping Hands Distribution Next Sunday, July 22 8:45 am Bible Study: Philippians 10:00 am Worship 11:00 am Fellowship

Gallery